Most Annoying Sound in the World


That is what it’s like around here. And I’m not talking about the babies. I’m talking about their big brother. He makes that sound over.and.over.and.over.all.day.long.it.never.ends. I know it’s probably for attention. And maybe he doesn’t realize he’s doing it. I’ll look him in the eye and say, “I see you, will you please stop making that noise?” or I’ll just come out and ask him “why.why must you make that noise?”  He and I went on a date tonight. It was nice to take him out. We went to the community college and participated in the Build-a-Book event that was taking place. We had a lot of fun. Gavin’s book was about none other than Superman. We still have a couple pages to finish.

In other news. Today, my first born turns twenty. It was twenty years ago today that he made me a mommie for the first time. As quickly as it went, it still somehow seems like a lifetime ago. It was a different era in time for me back then. I’m so proud of him though. Very very proud. So Happy 20th Birthday Ray!!! I love you very very much!

Rayborn Bray002a Ray001a

3 Responses

  1. You must be so proud to be a mom of such great boys. My birthday was the 17th. Isn’t it great to have a Capricorn in the family? LOL

  2. Boy do you cook up some beautiful people 🙂

    Happy 20th Mom Anniversary, and a Happy 20th Birthday, and welcome to a new decade, for your son:)

  3. I wish my speakers were working so I could hear the lovely sound you wrote about. He probably knows it bugs you – children have that 6th sense about them. It starts early on too! Will check in on you again – soon.

Leave a comment